Skip to main content

Release Notes 06.20.2026

New BHI Billing Validation Settings

BHI billing now includes configurable validation settings to help ensure billing requirements are met before claims are generated. Administrators can require patients to have a BHI diagnosis and/or an active care plan before BHI billing codes are created. These settings can be configured at the account, patient, and month level, providing greater flexibility while helping improve billing accuracy and compliance.

To View BHI Billing Settings:

  • Account Level: Please reach out to our support team at [email protected] to assist you with turning on BHI billing settings globally for your account.

  • Patient or Month Level: The BHI billing setting can be turned on at the Patient level and the Month level inside of the patient chart by an admin user.

    • View a patient chart, navigate to the “Billing Settings” tab.

    • Click “Add” next to the patient or month level to open the “Add Billing Setting” window.

  • In the “Add Billing Setting” window, select BHI in the “Module” field.

  • In the drop-down fields for “Prevent billing if diagnosis requirements are not met”, and “Prevent billing if patient does not have a care plan”, select ON to enable these billing settings.

  • Once complete, select the “Add Billing Setting” button to apply the BHI billing settings at the patient or month level.


New PCM Billing Validation Settings

PCM billing now supports configurable validation settings to help ensure patients meet billing requirements before claims are generated. Administrators can require patients to have a PCM diagnosis and/or an active care plan before PCM billing codes are created. These settings are available at both the account and patient level, providing greater control over billing workflows while helping improve billing accuracy and compliance.

To View PCM Billing Settings:

  • Account Level: Please reach out to our support team at [email protected] to assist you with turning on PCM billing settings globally for your account.

  • Patient or Month Level: The PCM billing setting can be turned on at the Patient level and the Month level inside of the patient chart by an admin user.

    • View a patient chart, navigate to the “Billing Settings” tab.

    • Click “Add” next to the patient, or month level to open the “Add Billing Setting” window.

  • In the “Add Billing Setting” window, select PCM in the “Module” field.

  • In the drop-down fields for “Prevent billing if diagnosis requirements are not met”, and “Prevent billing if patient does not have a care plan”, select ON to enable these billing settings.

  • Once complete, select the “Add Billing Setting” button to apply the PCM billing settings at the patient or month level.


Custom Fields Added to Billing Report CSV Exports

Billing Report – Summary and Billing Report – Summary by Code exports now include configured Custom Fields as additional columns in the CSV file for accounts with Custom Fields enabled. This enhancement makes it easier to align billing data with internal reporting, program tracking, invoicing, and reconciliation workflows—without requiring manual data merging.

To View the Report:

  • Navigate to the Reports menu, select “Monthly Billing” to open the report window.

  • In the Billing report window, select “CSV” in the Format field.

  • In the Type field dropdown menu, select either “Summary” or “Summary By Code”

  • Click the Generate Report button to run the report.

  • Open the report in CSV format. Any enabled custom fields will appear at the far right of your report.


New Hospice Deactivation Reason and Billing Controls

A new Moved to Hospice deactivation reason has been added to patient monitoring, along with a dedicated Hospice Date field. This enhancement automatically applies the appropriate billing cutoff logic while a patient is receiving hospice care, helping organizations maintain accurate billing and support compliance with CMS guidelines.

To View:

  • Open a patient chart. Under the “Answers” button at the top of the patient chart menu, click “Deactivate” in the drop-down menu.

  • In the “Deactivate Patient” window, select “Moved to Hospice” in the drop-down menu in the “Reason For Deactivation” field.

  • Enter the date the patient entered hospice in the “Hospice Date” field.

  • Select either “Yes” or “No” in the “Allow Login?” text field

  • Then, select the blue “Deactivate” button to complete deactivation of the patient.


Improved RingCentral Transferred Call Processing

CCIQ collaborated with one of our clients to enhance RingCentral call processing, improving the accuracy of transferred call logging and recorded call time. This improvement increases call reporting accuracy, ensures transferred interactions are properly recorded, and provides more reliable data for documentation, reporting, and billing.

Did this answer your question?