Skip to main content

Release Notes 08.13.2025

Maintenance – Overnight – August 23rd and 24th, 2025

On Saturday August 23rd from 12AM to 6AM Eastern Standard Time, ChronicCareIQ will be migrating our application infrastructure to Microsoft Azure with the expected maintenance window occurring during the overnight hours. If needed, an additional overnight for maintenance will occur Sunday, August 24th from 12AM to 6AM EST. We do not anticipate needing the entire window, but reserve the time to verify system integrity.

This migration is part of ChronicCareIQ’s efforts to enhance performance, scalability, and security of our platform. Further communications will be sent out over the next few weeks reminding users this maintenance period is occurring. If anything updates or changes about this migration to Microsoft Azure, we will communicate it immediately to clients via email and Release Notes.

If you have any further questions about this migration, please reach out to [email protected] for more information.


CallerIQ Time tracks User Billing Permissions

ChronicCareIQ has furthered enhanced the customized User Billing Permissions to now include call data from that user. In accounts with CallerIQ integrations, if a user has a specific billing type permission, calls associated to that user will only reflect those billing types.

For example: BHI billing-only user Edgar calls a patient who is CCM/BHI billing type enabled. Edgar’s call will only track BHI time in this patient’s chart, as he is only to accrue BHI time:

Edgar Gibson – BHI only permissioned user

The patient is set an CCM/BHI patient, but the audit log will only show Edgar’s time as eligible for BHI billing as that is his only billing accrual permission:

Patient Billing Type

Edgar’s call to patient is only BHI eligible

NOTE: If a staff user calls a patient that does NOT match the billing type they are permissioned for, no time will be considered billable. For example, if Edgar (BHI) calls a patient only enrolled for CCM – no billable time will accrue.


Decline Consent Lock Out Option

ChronicCareIQ now offers an account level feature to highlight and lock out patients who decline consent. This workflow option allows accounts to lock patients out of all CCIQ portal functions if they decline consent.

All decline consent patient are now highlighted in the chart billing section with a warning:

When the consent is declined or the patient is locked out of their ChronicCareIQ access, the chart will also highlight this and show a pop-over to ther user notifying the staff the patient’s account is disabled:

When this Decline Consent feature is enabled, patients are now asked to CONFIRM they are declining consent and are shown a confirmation the care team will receive a notification of the consent decline.

Patients who decline will NOT be allowed to enter their ChronicCareIQ portal or use any ChronicCareIQ functionality until the care team has reset their account and the patient has documented consent marked in their chart. Staff will be unable to send messages to any patient that has their account disabled.

Please have an Admin contact [email protected] to enabled this Decline Consent feature.


Expanded Sorting and Filtering Abilities

ChronicCareIQ has expanded our reporting and dashboards to include additional fields for filtering and sorting, such as Deactivation Time, Deactivation Reason, and Referring Provider. Referring Provider can be added as a column in the billing dashboard. We also now support filtering on Secondary Monitoring Provider on the monitoring dashboard.

In addition, our Patient Search page has been refactored to scale for larger number of patients – including multiple page sort functionality. Patients can also now be found by searching for Primary Payor and Secondary Payor.

Did this answer your question?