Improved Billing Visibility for Deactivated Patients
We’ve improved billing reports to make it easier to see a complete and accurate history of patient billing activity.
Billing views now include deactivated patients by default, so previous billable services remain visible even after a patient is deactivated. Reports also preserve activity from periods when the patient was active.
What this means for you:
Get a more complete view of past billing activity
Reduce the chance of overlooking services that still need to be billed
Make billing reviews and follow-up easier
Quickly include or exclude deactivated patients using report filters
To access the billing report follow these steps:
Within CCIQ, navigate to the Reports menu, then select Monthly Billing.
Within the Billing Report, the default is set to Include Deactivated Patients.
You may also select the option to “Show deactivation information about patient” within the “View Options” menu. This action will include a date, timestamp, and deactivation reason for deactivated patients within your report.
If you would like to exclude deactivated patients from your billing report, simply choose the “exclude” filter within the Deactivated Patient drop down.
